School Evaluation Summary

The evaluation of my school’s IT department’s resources and use has been both useful and meaningful. I took it very seriously and spent ample time on it once I realized the benefits it could bring to myself as an EdTech learner as well as to my school, which is only in its 5th year. In addition, I was asked to share the outcome of this assignment with my school, as they have been looking for evaluation tools for the Information Technology department.

I have learned so much from this assignment, both in terms of what the different aspects of technology in schools are, how my school is rating, and in terms of how it can/should move forward. I sincerely hope this document would find its place on one of our administrators’ desks, and open a serious conversation about the steps we need to make.

Here is my School Evaluation Summary:

This is my placement of the school on the evaluation rubric:

