Quest: VW- King John the Pirate’s World

I decided to go and explore the role play community of King John (Pirate). I toured on my own (due to the time difference with my EdTech peers) and was looking for citizens or fellow travelers. However, I found only one person who was not willing to give other information than “It’s a kid’s playground”. I had lots of questions but she just urged me to explore, so I did…

This is a serene place with different worlds. I found a playground with rope climbing and beautiful sunsets, I got to dance a bit to music, and found several rental places, as well as a town with lots of video games…

King John Screenshot 1 King John Screenshot 2 King John Screenshot 3 King John Screenshot 4 King John Screenshot 5 King John Screenshot 6 King John Screenshot 7 King John Screenshot 8

My favorite was watching the story of the life of Captain John. Very cool way to share an experience. I took a hat as a souvenir!

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 8.34.19 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 8.33.55 PMScreen Shot 2015-02-08 at 8.36.35 PM

I guess it is a playground after all. It seems like a place young people would like to visit. There is lots to do, although it felt quite lonely exploring on my own…

